Skip to product information
1 of 3

26 Sequences for Trombone, Blazhevich

26 Sequences for Trombone, Blazhevich

Regular price $21.25
Sale price $21.25 Regular price $25.00

Composer: Vladislav Blazhevich
Editors: Andrey Kharlamov, Michael Deryugin, Michael Mulcahy
Format: Paperback, 55 pages
Publisher: East-West Music International, Inc. (2008)

“These etudes are [Blazhevich’s] specific response to the consistency required of the professional trombonist and an excellent preparation for the successful realization of an orchestral audition.” — Michael Mulcahy

Vladislav Blazhevich’s Sequences for Trombone were first published in 1925. This updated version, published in 2008, is a faithful rendering of the original work with corrected errata and no additional editorial marks. Annotated by Chicago Symphony Orchestra trombone Michael Mulcahy, this volume is highly useful for the study of rhythmic accuracy, articulation, clefs and musicality.

View full details

Recently viewed