Skip to product information
1 of 1

Allegro: A Musical Journey, Miles

Allegro: A Musical Journey, Miles

Regular price $24.99
Sale price $24.99 Regular price

Author: David Miles
Illustrator: Anita Barghigiani
Format: Hardcover, 32 pages
Publisher: Familius (2018)
ISBN: 9781641700382

Classical music comes to life like never before in this magical journey through 11 timeless compositions. Meet Allegro, an ordinary boy who cannot stand practicing the piano. Those black dots on the page drive him crazy — until the music itself whisks him away on a breathtaking journey. Each beautifully illustrated scene on Allegro's journey is accompanied by a famous classical theme that can be played with the press of a button. Hear Grieg's "Morning Mood" while meandering through a misty meadow, Dvorak's "New World Symphony" while exploring uncharted lands, Debussy's "Claire de Lune" while pondering a shimmering night sky. Beautiful gold foil, lavish illustrations and high-quality sound make this a musical masterpiece to treasure forever.

About David Miles:

David Miles is the author of Allegro: A Musical Journey Through 11 Musical Masterpieces and has illustrated multiple series, including the Slide-N-Seek novelty books and Let’s Count regional board books.

View full details

Recently viewed