CSO Merchandise

Sport your Chicago Symphony Orchestra pride with exclusive branded apparel, accessories and more!

Margaret Hillis: Unsung Pioneer

Conductor, airplane pilot, educator, activist — Margaret Hillis was a pioneer in American choral music. The first woman to regularly conduct a major symphony orchestra, she was the founder of the Chicago Symphony Chorus and served for 37 years as its first director. Now, for the first time, Margaret Hillis’ extraordinary life and trailblazing career can be explored by readers worldwide in Margaret Hillis: Unsung Pioneer, written by Chicago Symphony Chorus associate director Cheryl Frazes Hill.

Preorder now

The sound of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra today.

Find the most recent recordings of the CSO on CSO Resound, including Grammy® Award-winning performances led by Riccardo Muti and Bernard Haitink.

Shop now